Uncategorized

Welcome to my blog!

Thanks for stopping by to check out my recipes :). This blog started as a way for me to record and share some of my favourites.

I’ve always been the kind of cook who 1) never follows someone else’s recipe to the T the first time and 2) works by eyeball and taste rather than measure. This ‘chuck it in until it looks pretty’ method of cooking is fun and means that my meals never taste the same twice. However, it also means that I can never remember what recipe originally inspired a dish I’ve made, or what personal touches I added! I decided to be stricter on myself in recording quantities and document them here.

The name of the blog comes from the memorable occasion when Andrew some one I know asked me what ratio of cinnamon to sugar one should use when mixing the topping for pancakes. After determining whether or not he was serious (he was), I had a good giggle to myself and then departed my wisdom: “I have no idea about ratios. Just chuck it in until it looks pretty!”

Image result for cooking for other people makes me happy

Leave a Reply

